My first share but not my first time…

So I have told you about me and what I do, now it’s time for my first post.
I spent the last hr or so thinking about what I should share as my first post as I have so much to share so many stories to tell and tips to teach.

It’s hard to define what I do for a living or what my job title is. If I could make a job title up it would be a Sexual Superhero or the real life Christian Grey! (I prefer the latter).

This career path of mine started in unforeseen circumstances on the 24th of May 2004. I remember the day as it was my birthday! I had turned 23 and unknown to me at the time I was about to embark on a new journey that would see my life change and soon become my career!

I was working in an office doing a 9-5, enjoying life but I always had a niggle that I should be doing some different with my life and I always felt I had something inside to offer people but I didn’t know for the life of me what It was!

Part of my job role would see me visit clients, usually at their houses or place of work.
Our type of clients were wealthy individuals with lots of money but no time to spare (cash rich time poor).

I would usually have 3-4 meetings a week, this particular day I just had the one meeting as I was supposed to be off work (celebrating my birthday).
As this client was a big longstanding client of ours i had no choice but to put my career before my birthday celebrations.

So this meeting was at a house in Surrey and I was meeting the wife of a wealthy businessman who worked for an oil company (say no more). I had never met this lady before as my colleague who normally managed the account was off on maternity leave.

So where was I, oh yeah, I am driving to house and I arrive outside the big electric gates (It was a one of those streets where you imagine footballers would live down). I get out of my car to press the buzzer. Hello answers in an American accent, I was expecting a Russian sounding voice so was surprised! I explained who I was and she said “come on through” so following her instructions I drive to the front of the house and park up.

I liked to carry a bottle of Hugo Boss aftershave in the car so I would always smell nice when attending a meeting (first impressions are so important). I had a quick check of the hair and off I go… I had no idea that the next hr and a half was going to change my life!

I get to the door… DING DONG echoes around the hallway.

To be continued

Leave a comment